Skip Navigation
Facebook iconTwitter iconWordpress icon

Alabama Regional, Multi-State or Multi-County Agencies or Commissions, M - Z

Collected by: Alabama State Archives

Archived since: Mar, 2010


This collection is composed of agencies and commissions that have authority over more than one county but generally are not state wide. Most of these are either regional planning commissions or water authorities. There are also efforts that cross state lines,such as the Southern Growth Policies Board, the Southern States Energy Board, and the Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway Authority.

Subject:   Government - US States Government - Counties Government - Cities Economic development - Alabama Alabama - Government Alabama - Tourism Alabama - Industrial development Infrastucture - Alabama

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)

Title: South Central Alabama Development Commission Website


Description: The South Central Alabama Development Commission (SCADC) is a public, quasi-governmental agency that provides aging, planning and GIS, economic and community development services to its member governments. For over 30 years, our staff has successfully assisted local governments in preparing planning strategies, securing and administering development grant funds, and providing aging assistance, thereby allowing local officials to make informed decisions regarding their community's future and providing additional benefits for their citizens. The SCADC region includes Bullock, Butler, Crenshaw, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, and Pike Counties. SCADC is governed by a 29 member Board of Directors with four representatives from each county in the region, plus one member-at-large elected annually on a rotating basis. Members of the Board of Directors include representatives of agriculture, businesses, organized labor, professions, elected public officials, and representatives of minority groups.

Captured 2 times between Apr 07, 2010 and Aug 15, 2010

Subject:   Economic development - Alabama,  Montgomery County (Ala.) ,  Crenshaw County (Ala.) Pike County (Ala.) Bullock County (Ala) Butler County (Ala.) Lowndes County (Ala) Macon County (Ala.)

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)